Apocalypse Bow Wow

199.00

Author: James Proimos III
Illustrated by James Proimos

9781408854983 | PB | pp. 224 | 2015 | Bloomsbury

Apocalypse Bow Wow is a hilarious graphic novel about two dogs who wish to survive after they realise all have gone during dinner time.

Ships in 2-4 days

Only 1 left in stock

Spread the love

Description

The end is nigh. Apocalypse has dawned. Everyone has gone … everyone, that is, except for two dogs. Unbeknownst to Brownie and Apollo the world has turned to utter chaos. It is only when dinner time comes and goes, that the pair slowly begin to realise that their owners might be Gone For Good.

There’s only one option – leave the comfort of their sofa and head into what’s left of the world. With only their wits about them, Brownie and Apollo must find a way to survive. It’s a dog-eat-dog world now!

This hilarious spin on dystopia is perfect for middle graders, dog lovers and those who want to be thoroughly entertained. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and graphic novels, this has been illustrated by the same illustrator of Suzanne Collins’ picture book, Year of the Jungle, which was a New York Times Editors’ Choice.

Additional information

Author:

James Proimos III
Illustrator: James Proimos

ISBN:

9781408854983

Publisher:

Bloomsbury

Pages:

224

Year of Publication:

2015

Edition:

First

Condition:

New

Country of Origin:

United Kingdom

About the Contributors

James Proimos has written and illustrated over twenty children’s books, including Apocalypse Bow Wow and the critically acclaimed picture book Year of the Jungle by Suzanne Collins. He’s a former writer and creator for television, and a dad.

James Proimos III is the author of Apocalypse Bow Wow and attended St. Mary’s College of Maryland, where he obtained a BA in psychology. When not writing graphic novels, he takes on gigs as a quality control specialist in the video game industry. He currently lives in Maryland with his wife and goofy rescued mutt, as well as a housemate and that housemate’s spunky Jack Russell mix.

Shipping

This book will be shipped in 2-4 working days. The time taken for you to receive it will depend upon the mode you choose, while completing your purchase. The rates applicable for each mode are different.

You will be informed after the order is shipped.

Shipping costs depend on the mode chosen, the weight of the item, and the distance it will travel to reach its destination. Shipping costs will be charged depending on the weight of the entire purchase (if more than one item is purchased). The same shipping mode will apply to all products in such a case.

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.
× Help Via Chat