Baby’s First Bank Heist

180.00

Author: Jim Whalley
Illustrated by Stephen Collins

9781408891193 | PB | pp.32 | 2018 | Bloomsbury Children’s Books

Baby Frank’s parents say that he can’t have a pet – ‘Pets are for older kids’, ‘Be happy with your teddy’, ‘They cost too much to keep’ – which leaves Baby Frank with a BIG problem because he REALLY wants a pet. What’s a baby to do … ? Rob a bank, of course! But will money buy Baby Frank the fluffy pet he so desperately wants?

Ships in 2-4 days

Out of stock

Spread the love

Description

One of The Observer’s best children’s books of 2018!

Move over, Bonnie and Clyde, because there’s a new criminal mastermind in town … Baby Frank!

Baby Frank’s parents say that he can’t have a pet – ‘Pets are for older kids’, ‘Be happy with your teddy’, ‘They cost too much to keep’ – which leaves Baby Frank with a BIG problem because he REALLY wants a pet. What’s a baby to do … ? Rob a bank, of course! But will money buy Baby Frank the fluffy pet he so desperately wants?

This is a major new partnership – Stephen Collins, cartoonist in Guardian Weekend magazine, and Jim Whalley, an exciting debut author. It’s Burglar Bill for a whole new generation and is perfect for fans of Chris Haughton, Rob Biddulph and Jon Klassen.

Additional information

Author:

Jim Whalley
Illustrator: Stephen Collins

ISBN:

9781408891193

Binding:

Paperback

Pages:

32

Year of Publication:

2018

Publisher:

Bloomsbury Children's Books

Edition:

First

Condition:

New

Country of Origin:

India

About the Contributors

Jim Whalley is a Post-doctoral researcher at De Montfort University, UK. He has lectured at multiple universities in the UK, including the University of Salford, Edge Hill University, York St. John University and the University of East Anglia. Whalley is the author of Saturday Night Live, Hollywood Comedy and American Culture: From Chevy Chase to Tina Fey (2010).

He went to UEA with the intention of writing daft stories but got sidetracked into student journalism and academia. He ended up with PhD in Film Studies and got back to writing stories in his spare time. He eventually quit academia because the stories were more fun, a move he justified by also renovating a house. He now lives in that house in Yorkshire with his wife and two children, Fletch and Charlie.

Stephen Collins is an illustrator and cartoonist based in Hertfordshire, UK. His work has appeared in many publications worldwide, and he has a weekly comic in The Guardian Weekend magazine. In 2013 Jonathan Cape published his debut graphic novel The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil, which was shortlisted for the Waterstones Book Of The Year award and an Eisner Award. His collection of strips Some Comics was published by Jonathan Cape in October 2014. He is currently working on his second graphic novel, which will be published by Jonathan Cape in 2018.

Shipping

This book will be shipped in 2 days’ time. The time taken for you to receive the book after it is shipped will depend upon the mode you choose, while completing your purchase. The rates applicable for each mode are different.

You will be informed after the order is shipped.

Shipping costs depend on the mode chosen, the weight of the item, and the distance it will travel to reach its destination. Shipping costs will be charged depending on the weight of the entire purchase (if more than one item is purchased). The same shipping mode will apply to all products in such a case.

You may also like…

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.
X
× Help Via Chat