The Great Dragon Bake Off

199.00

Shipping and handling charges will be computed at checkout.

Author: Nicola O’Byrne

9781408839560 | PB | pp.32 | 2016 | Bloomsbury Children’s Books

Meet Flamie Oliver. To look at, Flamie is as terrifying as a dragon can get. But behind closed doors, Flamie is . . . a stupendously spectacular Star Baker! That’s right – choux, rough, salty, sweet and puff – Flamie loves it all.

Ships in 2-4 days

At the Ferocious Dragon Academy, dragons-in-training learn the arts of bone crunching and teeth sharpening. But there is one dragon who harbours a passion for a most undragon-like pastime . . .

Meet Flamie Oliver. To look at, Flamie is as terrifying as a dragon can get. But behind closed doors, Flamie is . . . a stupendously spectacular Star Baker! That’s right – choux, rough, salty, sweet and puff – Flamie loves it all. In fact, he loves baking so much that his studies at the Ferocious Dragon Academy are starting to suffer, and there’s a chance he won’t graduate! Flamie’s going to need a real showstopper to get out of this one.

On your marks, get set . . . BAKE!

Fabulously funny and perfect for fans of BBCs Great British Bake Off

Author:

Nicola O'Byrne

ISBN:

9781408839560

Binding:

Paperback

Pages:

32

Year of Publication:

2016

Publisher:

Bloomsbury Children's Books

Edition:

First

Condition:

New

Country of Origin:

India

About the Author

Nicola O’Byrne was born in Swaziland. She studied Illustration at Edinburgh College of Art before moving to London to study for a masters in Printmaking. In 2010, Nicola was Highly Commended in the Macmillan Prize for Children’s Book Illustration. In 2014, Nicola won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize for Open Very Carefully (Nosy Crow). This is Nicola’s third book with Bloomsbury, her first two being Two Little Bears, written by Suzi Moore and My Little Star, written by Mark Sperring.

Shipping

This book will be shipped in 2 days’ time. The time taken for you to receive the book after it is shipped will depend upon the mode you choose, while completing your purchase. The rates applicable for each mode are different.

You will be informed after the order is shipped.

Shipping costs depend on the mode chosen, the weight of the item, and the distance it will travel to reach its destination. Shipping costs will be charged depending on the weight of the entire purchase (if more than one item is purchased). The same shipping mode will apply to all products in such a case.

Array ( [0] => Array ( [title] => About the Author [id] => about-the-author [content] => Nicola O'Byrne was born in Swaziland. She studied Illustration at Edinburgh College of Art before moving to London to study for a masters in Printmaking. In 2010, Nicola was Highly Commended in the Macmillan Prize for Children's Book Illustration. In 2014, Nicola won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize for Open Very Carefully (Nosy Crow). This is Nicola's third book with Bloomsbury, her first two being Two Little Bears, written by Suzi Moore and My Little Star, written by Mark Sperring. ) [1] => Array ( [title] => Shipping [id] => shipping [content] => This book will be shipped in 2 days' time. The time taken for you to receive the book after it is shipped will depend upon the mode you choose, while completing your purchase. The rates applicable for each mode are different. You will be informed after the order is shipped. Shipping costs depend on the mode chosen, the weight of the item, and the distance it will travel to reach its destination. Shipping costs will be charged depending on the weight of the entire purchase (if more than one item is purchased). The same shipping mode will apply to all products in such a case. ) )

You may also like…

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.
X