Only Child

360.00

Author: Rhiannon Navin

9781509855605 | PB | pp.370 | 2018 | Pan Macmillan UK

Six-year-old Zach is at school. Huddled in a cloakroom with his classmates and teacher, he is too young to understand that life will never be the same again.Afterwards, the once close-knit community is left reeling. Zach’s dad retreats. His mum sets out to seek revenge. Zach, scared, lost and confused, disappears into his super-secret hideout to try to make sense of things. Nothing feels right – until he listens to his heart . . .But can he remind the grown-ups how to love again?

Ships in 2-4 days

Only 1 left in stock

Spread the love

Description

An ordinary little boy. An extraordinary journey. A story to pull at your heartstrings.’Captivating . . . Will appeal to fans of Room, The Lovely Bones and The Fault in Our Stars’ – Independent, Heartstopping, Heartbreaking and Heartwarming.

Compelling, compassionate and powerful, Rhiannon Navin’s Only Child is the most heartfelt book you’ll read this year.
We all went to school that Tuesday like normal. Not all of us came home.When the unthinkable happens, six-year-old Zach is at school. Huddled in a cloakroom with his classmates and teacher, he is too young to understand that life will never be the same again.Afterwards, the once close-knit community is left reeling. Zach’s dad retreats. His mum sets out to seek revenge. Zach, scared, lost and confused, disappears into his super-secret hideout to try to make sense of things. Nothing feels right – until he listens to his heart . . .But can he remind the grown-ups how to love again?

Narrated by Zach, Only Child is full of heart; a real rollercoaster of a read that will stay with you long after you’ve turned the final page.

Additional information

Author:

Rhiannon Navin

ISBN:

9781509855605

Binding:

Paperback

Pages:

370

Year of Publication:

2018

Publisher:

Pan Macmillan UK

Edition:

First

Condition:

New

Country of Origin:

India

About the Author

German by birth, Rhiannon Navin now lives in New York. She is married, with three children and two cats. This is her first novel.

Shipping

This book will be shipped in 2 days’ time. The time taken for you to receive the book after it is shipped will depend upon the mode you choose, while completing your purchase. The rates applicable for each mode are different.

You will be informed after the order is shipped.

Shipping costs depend on the mode chosen, the weight of the item, and the distance it will travel to reach its destination. Shipping costs will be charged depending on the weight of the entire purchase (if more than one book is purchased). The same shipping mode will apply to all products in such a case.

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.
X
× Help Via Chat